19 May 2012

Social Security Agreement with Germany

A comprehensive Social Security Agreement has been signed by the India with Germany on the 12th October, 2011. Earlier, an Agreement on Social Insurance was signed with Germany on the 8th October, 2008 in respect of Posted Workers. India has so far signed and operationalized bilateral Social Security Agreements with Belgium, France, Germany (Social Insurance for posted workers), Switzerland, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Denmark and Republic of Korea. The bilateral Social Security Agreements which have been signed with Hungary, The Czech Republic, Norway and Germany (Comprehensive SSA) will be operationalized in due course. 

This information was given by the Minister of Overseas Indian Affair, Shri Vayalar Ravi in a written reply in the Rajya Sabha today. 

You May Also Like


Popular Posts